Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Archives
6 mai 2014

Sending good thought card tutorial

sending good thoughts

It is still vacation time here for kids in Amsterdam and all my days are really busy over the sealing. Finding a little scrap time for myself is not easy, almost impossible at all... But enjoying time with my little one and with my family in visit is priceless... Papercrafting will wait for some more days.

But a few days ago, I needed a card pronto. I looked in my pile of cards and ... can you believe me? I could not find one to match a " energy boost " kind of way sentiment. I HAD to make one immediately!

So I choose to make this one using our lovely background stamp "World Map". I have always been in love with huge, giant background stamps and collect them all!

Are you a background stamp addict too?

With this stamp, I love making sponged background. It's a fun technique that I share with you below in a few step by step instruction.

Grab your inks and sponges and let's do it!


Material:
Stamps: World Map  W 130342 C 130345, Perfect Pennants W 133227 C133230 (*)
Postage Collection W129237 C129240 Postage Due W132064 C126397
Papers: Whisper White A4 Card Stock 106549, Crumb Cake A4 Card Stock 121685
Very Vanilla A4 Card Stock 106550
Inks: Chocolate Chip  126979, Crumb Cake  126975,
Pistachio Pudding 131177, Coastal Cabana 131175, Baked Brown Sugar  131174
Accessories: Stamping Sponges 101610, Sponge Daubers 102892, Postage Stamp punch 122344, Banners framelits Dies 132173, Bigshot machine 113439, Magnetic Platform 130658.

(*) or get it as a Bundle and Save at 15% off . Perfect pennants Stamp Set + Banners Framelits Dies. W 134815 C 134816.

Instructions:
* Cut your card base in Vanilla cardstock 10.5 x 14.8 cm.
* Cut a piece 10 x 14.3 cm in Crumb cake cardstock
* Cut a piece 9.5 x 13.8 cm in vanilla cardstock.
* Using your sponges or daubers, apply inks in a circular motion starting by the sides of the cardstock.
I started with Pistachio Pudding in some areas, then used another dauber with Costal cabana and then sponged with Crumb cake. Set aside to dry a few minutes.
TIP: Do not use too much ink with your sponge, remove the excess by tapping it on your protected surface. ( I use a silicone sheet or a piece of backing paper).
* Apply Chocolat chips ink on your World Map background stamp. Leave the stamp on the table.  Place your sponged card on the stamp and use a scrap piece of printer paper to gently rub on your card. Set aside to dry.
* Sponge and stamp the " stamps " stamps and punch with the Postage Stamp punch.
* Stamp the sentiment from the Perfect Pennants stamp set and cut it with the framelit using your bigshot and magnetic platform.
* Glue all pieces on the cardbase and ...
Voila!

If you have any question, or would like to make a workshop to learn this technique, contact me.

Happy stampin' !



 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Chic Stamping
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Newsletter
Publicité