Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Archives
16 janvier 2017

Grungy card Hip Hip Hip Hourra

 

hourra 1

Goedemorgen, vaandag een nieuw grungy kaart voor jou....

It's Monday and I have today a card to share with you. It is not really a difficult card and I really wanted a lot of layers that makes it pop up! Do you like working with layers? It's not hard at all.

*The first layer of this card is the card base. I have first worked with the Sponge Brayer and some Sweet Sugar Plum ink to give it a little grung effect. Then when it was dried, I embossed it with our great Stampin'Up! Happy Heart Textured Impression Embossing Folder.

*The second layer is a simple piece of Whisper White cardstock stamped with the Timeless Texture stamp set and Old Olive ink. My finger touched the Sweet Suger Plum inkpad by accident and it left a little bit of ink in the top left corner, which makes it more grungy. Accidents make sometime nice effects ;)

Then I went through all the sides of the cardstock with our retired Distress tool to make it grungy. I sponged with Early Expresso.

*The third layer is a Delicate White Doilie, very simple.

*The fourth layer is an oval Stiched Framed Whisper White cardstock piece stamped with the flower from the Touches of Texture stamp set in Old Olive ink, colored with Blender Pens and the same inks as decribed above. I finished the card by adding some little touches for more textured. 2 "leaves" made with Old Olive cardstock and the Rose Garden Thinlits Die, as well as a piece of Thick Baker's Twine that I colored with Sweet Sugar Plum refills. (let is soak in a few drops of ink with water and dry for an hour or 2)
The sentiment is from the french stamp set Voeux D'anniversaire Sans Fin stamped with memento ink.

 

And voila! The card is finished. It is a long description but it goes very fast to make it.

 

If you wish to learn how to make this card with me, it will be an extra Coffee and Card mini workshop on a Wednesday, as requested by a few a you. Normally, our stamping mini moment is on Tuesday but I will make some room in my agenda for more Wednesday.

Please let me know if another day in the week sweet you best! Do you have more time on Friday or Monday? Just let me know!

 

Tomorrow's Coffee and Card is full.
Morgen Koffee en Kaart is vol.

 

Next group order is : 17 January @ 21h (Volgende mee-bestelling)

 

 

*****Current Promotions*****  

 

From 60 euros and above, choose one (or more) SAB FREE product. Click here to view.
From 75 euros and above, earn my Chic Stamping FREE gift. (see on the side bar)
The new 2017 Spring/Summer occasion catalog here. Click here to view.

 

 

 

For workshops, orders or information, please contact me at adeline7674@hotmail.com or call me 06.134.179.71.

 

 

 

Happy Stampin'

 

 

 

signature blog-001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Beautiful!
Répondre
Chic Stamping
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Newsletter
Publicité