Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Archives
24 janvier 2017

3D window box with succulent flower

boite succulent 2

When I saw all the fabulous samples made with theses Window Box thinlits dies and matching Window Shopping stamp set during last Stampin'Up! On Stage, I litterally felt in love with them. Our CEO Sarah Douglas made the most adorable boxes with it, and she shared some other very cute things that I will reproduce very soon to let you see what are HER "out of the box" possibilities.
Actually, ideas are flowing in my heads, I which I have 48h days for them!

boite succulent 3

I made this box and had so much fun using the bundle. Thinlits and stamps always match so perfectly together! 
To decorate the box, I create a big succulent flower using the Oh So Succulent stamp set and the matching Succulent Thinlits. I used Old Olive cardstoch and inked the edges with Rich Razzleberry ink and a sponge.
Underneath, I glued a new Lace Doilie from the seasonal catalog and add a piece of Gold Sequin Trim.
To attach the little tag, I used a piece of Gold Metallic Thread.

 

 

boite succulent 4

To make the opening a little easier, I punched a hole using the 1" circle punch, as shown on the photo above.

boite succulent

Theses boxes are fun to create and can hold many small items. Here is a list of small things that came to my mind:

- Potpourri dried flowers.
- Cotton ball to use with a few drops of essential oils.
- Candies or chocolates.
- Jewlery.
- Mini notes
- Plastic candles (that light with a battery!)
- Mini sewing kit...

What are you going to place inside? Let me know below what your ideas are in a comment. I read them all.

Material used:

* Succulent thinlits dies and Oh Succulent stamp set. (this is a bundle, save 10%!)
* Window box Stamps and Thinlits. (this is a bundle, save 10%)
* Whisper White, Old Olive and Early Expresso cardstocks.
* Rich Razzleberry inkpad.
* Lace Doilie.
* Gold Trim Sequins.
* Gold Metallic Thread.

I hope that this project has inspired you. If you have any question, please let me know below.

For workshops, orders or information, please contact me at adeline7674@hotmail.com or call me 06.134.179.71.

 

Happy Stampin'

 

signature blog-001

 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Chic Stamping
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Newsletter
Publicité