Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Archives
22 juin 2018

Art journal #beforethepen

Hi stampers,

 

I am always trying to find a way to use my stamps beside making cards and I always wanted to start a Art jounaling book. So I recently bought a regular notebook and turned it into an art journal. The paper quality is not the best with 150 gsm but when I glue 2 pages together it's more than ok to have fun with stencils and of course my background stamps.

 

before the pen 1Here is one of my favorites pages. I used an old background stamp from Stampin'Up! combined with some papers and bits and pieces that I keep in my scrap pieces box. I never throw the things I make in too big quantity or even strips of papers and it's a great way to use them.

washi tapeI own many stamp sets that have very tiny stamps and it's a lot of fun to create a kind of washi tape with them. They find a fun place in my pages. Here is another one using one of my home-made-washi-tape:

before the pen 5

Supplies: all Stampin'Up! except the little stamp "lift the flap" from Lawn Fawn on the first picture.

Do you also make an art journal notebook? Are you also a DIY washi addict? Since I starting making them I am having a great fun searching all my stamps sets to find the smallest stamps to make more washi.

Now it's time to write my journaling ...

Happy Stampin'

Adeline

Publicité
Commentaires
Chic Stamping
Publicité
Chic Stamping
Newsletter
Publicité